Charon

Zhang Xinyue, Lu Rui

Experimental film    4 minutes 42 seconds

By shaping the image of the heroine, this short film shows the issue of female students' freedom of speech on sexual topics in society. When women openly talk about sex, they will always receive some strange eyes and teasing reactions. This short film is an exaggeration of this phenomenon. After the heroine falls in love, she feels the joy of sex, which for her is a way to liberate her nature. So she dared to share with her friends, but everyone was horrified, she chose between silence and persistence. By making this short film, I hope the girls can be more brave and free to do what they want to do when they talk about what they think is happy.

 
张新月  Zhang Xinyue.jpg

Zhang Xinyue

Born in 1998, graduated from the Animation Department of Nanjing University of the Arts in 2020. His works include the animated short film "Charon" and the font design work "Luckly Year Series". In "Charon", I was mainly responsible for the early character design and post-production of the short film.

吕瑞   Lu Rui.jpg

Lu Rui

Born in 1997. Graduated from the Animation Department of Nanjing University of the Arts in 2020. As one of the creators of the experimental animated short film "Charon", I am good at illustration and prefer the picture effect with texture and brush strokes. The short film Charon was mainly responsible for the art setting of the early scenes of the short film from the finalization of the theme to the completion of the later creation.

卡戎

張新月、呂瑞

實驗片    4分鐘 24秒

這部短片通過塑造女主的形象,展現女生在社會中對於性話題的言論自由的問題。女性在公開談論性話題時,總會受到一些異樣的眼光和揶揄的反應,本部短片就是將這種現象誇張化,片中的女主墜入愛河後她感受到了性的快樂,對於她來說,這種快樂就是解放自己天性的方式。於是她大膽地與朋友們分享,然而所有人都驚恐萬狀,她在沉默與堅持中選擇。做這部短片,希望女生們在談論認為是快樂的事情可以更加勇敢自由,勇敢地做自己想做的事。

 
张新月  Zhang Xinyue.jpg

張新月

1998年出生,2020年畢業於南京藝術學院動畫系。創作作品有動畫短片《charon》,字體設計作品《LUCKLY YEAR系列》。在《卡戎》中主要負責短片的前期角色設計和後期製作等。

吕瑞   Lu Rui.jpg

呂瑞

1997年出生。 2020年畢業於南京藝術學院動畫系。實驗動畫短片《charon》創作者之一,個人平時比較擅長畫插畫,偏愛有質感有筆觸的畫面效果。短片《charon》從敲定主題到後期創作完成主要負責短片的前期場景的美術設定。